12 UDF, 2 CPM MLAs charged for attempt to riot over Assembly ruckus

Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala Police have registered a case against 14 MLAs over the ruckus in the Kerala Assembly on Wednesday. Charges include attempt to riot among others.Two CPM MLAs, H Salam and Sachin Dev, and 12 UDF MLAs are the accused.

The opposition MLAs include KK Rema, Uma Thomas, Anwar Sadath, Roji M John, PK Basheer, IC Balakrishnan and T Siddique.

A few Watch and Ward personnel are also charged in the case registered at the Museum police station.