PM Modi Changes All 6 Cabinet Committees, No Place For Smriti Irani

smritiNew Delhi: In a surprise move, Union Minister Smriti Irani was not included in any of the six cabinet committees reconstituted by Prime Minister Narendra Modi whereas many junior ministers were taken into the fold.

In a reshuffle that comes a few weeks after the cabinet rejig, Textile Minister Smriti Irani, who was a special invitee to the Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs (CCPA),  was dropped from it.

Prakash Javdekar, who replaced Smriti Irani as the human resources minister, has been made a member of the CCPA along with newly-appointed Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anant Kumar.
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, who was elevated as minister of state (independent charge) minority affairs has been included in the CCPA as special invitee. SS Ahluwalia,  minister of state for Parliamentary Affairs and PP Chaudhary junior minister for Law were included into this committee as special invitees.

Ram Vilas Paswan is the only leader from the NDA allies to be included in this committee.

Composition of the Cabinet Committee on Security or CCS and Appointments Committee of the Cabinet ACC  remain unchanged.

CCPA cabinet committee on political affairs which had 11 members earlier now has 14. New members are Law Minister Ravishankar Prasad, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anant Kumar and Health Minister JP Nadda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.